Poetry

Anticipation

….growing inside my chest

A tiny seed when we first began

Watered, tended, nurtured by love

By tender hands that wiped away tears

By gentle words that spoke apologies and forgiveness

By crooked smiles that burst into laughter

The years have passed and this seed has grown

Rooted in you, rooted in us.

Growing, it reaches and stretches out. It longs to touch the sky

Only a few more weeks until we become one

Until this anticipation in my chest

Blossoms into sweet reality.

 

©KaylaAnnAuthor

© KaylaAnn and KaylaAnnAuthor.wordpress.com, 2018. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to KaylaAnn and KaylaAnnAuthor.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

13 thoughts on “Anticipation”

    1. I’m pretty much over the moon! We’ve been working on bringing some of my stuff over to his place so that his place begins to feel more like my home too and I am loving every second of this journey!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment